Kosher Kola

April 10, 2009 at 3:15 pm | Posted in Off the Wall, Personal | 1 Comment

It’s that time of year again, when an ancient divine prescription for additive-free food makes healthy shopping more rewardable, if you know where to look. Yes, it’s Passover, and the Kosher food section at your local Jewish community’s grocery store is brimming with goodness.

I’ve written about Kosher soda before, so I just want to let everyone know that the Classic Coke and Pepsi with real sugar is now available for a short time only. I’ve made two trips so far. On the first, I got two dozen two-liter bottles for $1.66 each. But, on the return trip the next day, they had lowered the price to 88 cents! Score!!!

So, my year’s supply of Kosher Cola is now safely ensconsed within my garage. Look for the yellow cap!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. See? I read your blog! Kosher Coke rocks!


Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.